Board of Trustees

The Morehouse college Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Morehouse College.  Each trustee has accomplished significant achievements throughout their careers, establishing themselves as leaders in higher education, business, consulting, and investing – all of which will assist in advancing the mission of our institution which was founded in 1867. 

Board officers

Willie Woods ’85, Chairman, New York, N.Y.

Richard Thaler Jr., Treasurer, Charleston, S.C.

A. Scott Bolden, Esq. ’84, Secretary, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Christopher B. Cowan ’87, Washington, D.C.

Dr. David A. Thomas, President, Atlanta, Ga.


Trustees (A – I)

Mr. Justin Bayless

Mr. A. Scott Bolden

Dr. Jeffrey Brenzel

Mr. James “Jim” Casselberry, Jr.

Mr. Allen M. Chan

Rev. Delman Coates

Mr. Christopher B. Cowan

Mr. Javarro Edwards

Mr. Alan H. Fleishmann

Dr. Eddie Glaude

Mrs. Valerie S. Grant

Mr. Doug Hertz

Mr. Fred Humphries

Trustees (J – Z)

Mr. Samuel R. Johnson

Mrs. Jennifer Mann

Mr. Harold Martin, Jr.

Mr. John O’Neill

Mr. Verdun Perry

Dr. Ruth Simmons

Mr. Richard Thaler, Jr.

Mr. Euclid Walker

Mr. Stanley Washington

Dr. R. Owen Williams

Mr. Willie Woods

College Administrator
President Dr. David A. Thomas
Faculty Trustees
Dr. Jeffrey Handy

Dr. Duane M. Jackson

Dr. Ulrica Wilson
Chairman Emeritus

Chairman Robert C. Davidson Jr. 

 Student Trustees

Mr. Kamar Montgomery

Mr. Mekhi Perrin

Mr. Justice Ross

Trustee Emeritus

Chairman Robert Davidson Jr.

Mr. Avery Munnings

Dr. Benjamin Blackburn II

Mr. C. David Moody, Jr.

Mr. Dale Jones

Dr. Dorothy Yancy 

Trustee Emeritus

Mr. James L Hudson

Mr. Jim Moss

Mr. John Wallace

Mr. Robert Levin

Ambassador Andrew Young


Mrs. Billye Aaron