Cyber Village

Welcome to Cyber Village!

Morehouse College's Cyber Village is a virtual society that provides information and resources to the institutions STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) community. This repository of information is managed within the Division of Science & Mathematics, and provides a venue for students, alumni, and faculty to access tools needed to succeed. The goal of the Cyber Village is to not only increase the success of STEM majors, it also seeks as to increase retention, and encourage student participation in summer and academic year research.

Our Mission

Check out the Cyber Village's mission. 


View the different programs happening at Morehouse College and various location nationally. Cyber Village provides the resources to find information on unique programs.


There are many research opportunities available nationally each year. Check out resources to assist your search for opportunities.


Check out the search resources for different careers provided by Cyber Village's website across various disciplines of study.


Explore the various Minors offered at Morehouse College in the different fields of science.

Funding and Research Opportunities

  •  Missouri S&T Office of Graduate Studies

            If you have an interest in Missouri S&T Graduate School and missed them while they were on campus, please contact their recruiting specialist,                     Matt Vogeler -573-341-6903 or
  • Ford Foundation Fellowship

    Ford Fellowship awards are made based on evidence of superior academic achievement (such as grade point average, class rank, honors or other designations), and a stated commitment to a career in teaching and research at the college or university level. Awards will be made for study in research-based Ph.D. or Sc.D. programs; practice oriented degree programs are not eligible for support. In addition to the fellowship award, Ford Fellows are eligible to attend the Conference of Ford Fellows, a unique national conference of a select group of high-achieving scholars committed to diversifying the professoriate and using diversity as a resource for enriching the education of all students.

  • Sloan Fellowship

    The Sloan Research Fellowships seek to stimulate fundamental research by early-career scientists and scholars of outstanding promise. These two-year fellowships are awarded yearly to 126 researchers in recognition of distinguished performance and a unique potential to make substantial contributions to their field.

  • SREB Doctoral Scholars Program

    The SREB Doctoral Scholars Program provides multiple layers of support including financial assistance, academic/research funding, career counseling and job postings, scholar counseling and advocacy, a scholar directory for networking and recruiting, invitation to the annual Institute on Teaching and Mentoring, and continued early career support.

  • Bridge to Ph.D. Program in The Natural Sciences

    The goal of the Bridge to the Ph.D. Program is to enhance the participation of students from underrepresented groups in Ph.D. programs in the natural sciences. To achieve this, the Bridge Program provides an intensive research, coursework, and mentoring experience to post-baccalaureates seeking to strengthen their graduate school applications and to prepare for the transition into Ph.D. programs.

  • UNCF/Mellon Program

    The UNCF/Mellon Programs were created in 1989 with a generous grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Designed with the goal of strengthening the number of qualified minority faculty within the Academy, these programs target undergraduates and faculty at the consortium of 37 UNCF institutions and Hampton University. Since the inaugural year, the Programs have instituted the Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship Program (1989), the Summer Internship Program for Ecology Research (1994), and the four components of the Faculty Career Enhancement Program including the Faculty/Doctoral Fellowship* (1990), the International Faculty Seminar (2002), the Teaching and Learning Institute (2001), and most recently the Faculty Residency Program (2006).

The Division of Science & Mathematics