Faculty and Staff

Derrick Bryan
Associate Professor and Chair
 
Wheeler Hall 211
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D., M.A., The Ohio State University
B.A., Morehouse College
 
Oliver Cowart
Mellon Fellow (Emory University)
 
Wheeler Hall 2XX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
oliver.cowart@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D. Candidate, M.A., Emory University
B.A., Simon Fraser University
Cynthia Hewitt
Associate Professor
 
Wheeler Hall 207
404-681-7588
cynthia.hewitt@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D., Emory University
M.A., Howard University
B.A., Brown University 
Michael Hodge
Associate Professor and Associate Provost for Research,
Scholarship, and Creative Production
 
Wheeler Hall 121
470-639-0362
michael.hodge@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D., M.S., University of Florida
 
 
Mansa King
Associate Professor 

Wheeler Hall 219
404-614-8570
mansa.king@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D., M.A., John Hopkins University 
B.S., Howard University
 
 

 

 

Michele Mitchell
Adjunct Faculty

Wheeler Hall 2XX
404-614-8570
michele.mitchell@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D. Candidate, M.A., Georgia State University
Ida Mukenge
Professor
 
Wheeler Hall 211
404-614-8570
ida.mukenge@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D., M.A., University of California, Berkeley

 

 

Robert Peterson
Assistant Professor
 
Wheeler Hall 209
404-215-2748
robert.peterson@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background: '
Ph.D., M.A., Case Western Reserve University
B.A., Morehouse College
 
Adria Welcher
Assistant Professor

Wheeler Hall 217
470-639-0393
adria.welcher@morehouse.edu
 
Educational Background:
Ph.D., Emory University
M.A., Stanford University
M.A., University of Michigan
B.A., Spelman College
 
 
Judith Richmond
Office Manager

Wheeler Hall 211
470-639-0393
judith.richmond@morehouse.edu
 
Study Abroad and International Educational Programs