BIOLOGY

Biology Faculty

Lawrence S. Blumer
Professor of Biology
B.G.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan
Lawrence.Blumer@morehouse.edu 

Dwann Davenport
Assistant Professor
MSPH, George Washington University, Ph.D., Howard University
Dwann.Davenport@morehouse.edu 

Valerie Haftel
Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., Bucknell University; M.S., Hahnemann University; Ph.D., Emory University
Valerie.Haftel@morehouse.edu 

John K. Haynes
David Packard Professor of Biology
B.S., Morehouse College; Ph.D., Brown University
John.Haynes@morehouse.edu 

Triscia W. Hendrickson
Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., University of the Virgin Islands; Ph.D., Emory University
Triscia.Hendrickson@morehouse.edu 

Keith M. Howard
Associate Professor/Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Dean of the Faculty
B.S., Delaware State College; M.S., University of Delaware; Ph.D., Ohio State University
Keith.Howard@morehouse.edu 

Joseph W. McCray
Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., Morehouse College; Ph.D., Purdue University
Joseph.McCray@morehouse.edu 

Alexandra Peister
Associate Professor of Biology
B.A., Franklin & Marshall College; Ph.D., Tulane University
Alexandra.Peister@morehouse.edu 

Wallace D. Sharif
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Morehouse College; Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Wallace.Sharif@morehouse.edu 

Ethell Vereen
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., South Carolina State University; M.S., Ph.D., University of Georgia
Ethell.Vereen@morehouse.edu