Department of Physics & Dual-Degree Engineering

Faculty

  • Dr. Aakhut E. Bak
    Associate Professor 
    Dansby Hall, Room 104-B
    470-639-0398
    aakhut.bak@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: Particle Physics and Optics
  • Dr. John Howard
    Assistant Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 104-D
    470-639-0332
    john.howard@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Condensed Matter Physics; (2) Physics Education
  • Dr. Dwayne Joseph
    Assistant Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 113
    470-639-0721
    dwayne.joseph@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Ion-Atom Current Transfer Interactions; (2) Low Energy Atomic Collisions
  • Dr. Emmanuel Karikari
    Assistant Professor & Coordinator for Dual Degree Engineering Program
    Dansby Hall, Room 106-B
    470-639-0652
    emmanuel.karikari@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Structural Properties of Materials; (2) Engineering Education
  • Dr. Carlyle E. Moore
    Associate Professor 
    Dansby Hall, Room 116-B
    470-639-0255
    carlyle.moore@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: Nuclear and Particle Physics
  • Dr. Oyekale ('Kale) Oyedeji
    Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 116-A
    470-639-0285
    kale.oyedeji@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: Solid State and Dynamical Systems - Nonlinear
  • Dr. Eddie C. Red
    Assistant Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 106-A
    470-639-0327
    eddie.red@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Materials Science Physics with Electrochemical Applications; (2) Nuclear Science and Environmental Radiation Studies; (3) Electron/Photon Interactions with Atoms & Molecules; (4) Quantum Control of Molecular Reactions; (5) Application of Numerical Techniques into High Performance Algorithms
  • Dr. Willie S. Rockward 
    Chair & Associate Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 104 & 116-C
    470-639-0571
    willie.rockward@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Micro/Nano Optics and Lasers; (2) Nanolithography; (3) Meta-materials
  • Dr. Augustine J. Smith
    Associate Professor 
    Dansby Hall, Room 104-C
    470-639-0205
    augustine.smith@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: Atomic Physics

 

PART-TIME FACULTY INSTRUCTORS