Department of History

Core faculty

Frederick Knight
Chair
University of California, Riverside
frederick.knight@morehouse.edu

William Kelly
Assistant Professor
Texas Christian University
william.kelly@morehouse.edu

Daniel Klenbort
Professor
University of Chicago
daniel.klenbort@morehouse.edu

Haile Larebo
Associate Professor
School of Oriental and African Studies
haile.larebo@morehouse.edu

Barry E. Lee
Assistant Professor
Georgia State University
barry.lee@morehouse.edu

Larry H. Spruill
Senior Assistant Professor
State University of New York, Stony Brook
larry.spruill@morehouse.edu

 

Emeritus faculty

Marcellus C. Barksdale
Professor Emeritus                                             

 

Former faculty

Alton Hornsby, Jr.
Professor Emeritus